DTN Market Matters Blog

Editorial Staff Image
Editorial Staff – 
What's a Farmer to do With a Bumper Crop?
As farmers continue to harvest record corn and soybean crops this fall, they should have plenty of options for marketing their new crop if they have not already done so. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 12:18PM Mon Oct 24, 2016 CDT
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Tuesday, October 25, 2016 2:45PM CDT
Iowa Sen. Charles Grassley continues to prod executives in the ChemChina-Syngenta merger over whether the final merged company would attempt to declare sovereign immunity if it eve... [Read Full Blog]
Thursday, October 20, 2016 12:26PM CDT
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 2:41PM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Marcia Taylor
DTN Executive Editor
Thursday, October 20, 2016 10:41AM CDT
Share the pros and cons of various farmland transfers before you meet with your legal team.
Monday, October 10, 2016 7:58PM CDT
Monday, October 3, 2016 2:47PM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Monday, October 24, 2016 6:36AM CDT
Limited cooling in the Pacific Ocean puts uncertainty into La Nina-related NOAA winter forecasts.
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 1:27PM CDT
Friday, October 14, 2016 2:04PM CDT
Tuesday, October 25, 2016 4:26PM CDT
Fractional losses in ethanol markets have developed in the last two trading sessions, creating market pressure as weakness has also developed across the energy complex. The pullbac... [Read Full Blog]
Monday, October 24, 2016 12:30PM CDT
Friday, October 21, 2016 2:42PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Friday, October 14, 2016 3:27PM CDT
Herbicide discussions continue in legislative chambers as states sort through damage claims.
Tuesday, October 11, 2016 1:43PM CDT
Friday, October 7, 2016 2:57PM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Jim Patrico
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Thursday, October 20, 2016 4:16PM CDT
A backup generator can keep your shop, livestock facility and home running even when something knocks out the grid.
Wednesday, October 12, 2016 12:51PM CDT
Friday, October 7, 2016 7:39AM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Friday, October 14, 2016 3:44PM CDT
Just as political adviser James Carville saw the wisdom of getting down to pocketbook issues, the beef industry needs to seek help where consumer demand hits the road.
Friday, October 7, 2016 6:52PM CDT
Friday, September 23, 2016 4:27PM CDT
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN